SAPNA Champions

Members Stepping Up. Champions!

Our SAPNA Champions assist the Committee by stepping up to ensure that SAPNA information and event notifications are distributed and displayed in their workplaces.

This means that perioperative nurses across South Australia are kept up to date with events and education opportunities.

Being a SAPNA Champion is a tangible and important way that members can assist and contribute to perioperative nursing education in SA, without the regular commitment associated with serving on the committee.

The Role of the SAPNA Champion

The Role of the SAPNA Champion is to be the conduit between the SAPNA Committee and SAPNA Members in your organisation. This means that when you receive flyers, forms or other information from the SAPNA Committee, you ensure that it is displayed on your workplace noticeboards, in lunch rooms or other appropriate places where perioperative nurses spend some time.

SAPNA Champions are the ‘Go To’ people at the coal-face, and can play their part in benefiting perioperative nursing in SA through recognising the needs of members in regard to perioperative nursing education, encouraging membership and professional development, or bringing any other matter to the attention of the Committee as you feel necessary.

We sincerely thank our SAPNA Champions:

Rachel Axon Riverland General Hospital
Raelene Blake Jamestown Hospital & Health Service
Trish Brooker Calvary Adelaide Hospital
Caroline Du Preez Flinders Private Hospital
Lynn Ellison Flinders Medical Centre
Marcus Ender Flinders Private Hospital
Sarah English Parkwynd Private Hospital
Julie Graney Mount Gambier and Districts Health Service
Kate Hanly Women’s and Children’s Hospital
Delia Hutchinson Women’s and Children’s Hospital
Lisa Jones Lyell McEwin Hospital
Ben Lockwood Flinders Medical Centre
Therese McDowell Flinders Medical Centre
Karen Miers Wallaroo Hospital
Linda Moore Royal Adelaide Hospital
Sarah O’Malley Parkwynd Private Hospital
Josephine Perry University of Adelaide
Carolyn Rose Modbury Hospital
Jill Rowe Burnside War Memorial Hospital
Alison Smith Royal Adelaide Hospital
Dianne Smithson Gawler Health Service
Colin Steven Lyell McEwin Hospital
Christine Weber Port Lincoln Health Service
Lynda Wright Western Hospital
Jenny Reed Murray Bridge Soldiers Memorial Hospital
David Sutton Royal Adelaide Hospital
Julie Rogers Royal Adelaide Hospital
Natasha Hodgeson Royal Adelaide Hospital
Dani Safta St Andrew’s Hospital
Nathan Saunders-Francis Women’s & Children’s Hospital
Nikki Rowlands Tenneyson Centre

We are seeking SAPNA champions for many organisations. Please contact the Secretariat on if you would like to be the ‘Go To’ person for SAPNA information in your workplace.